Tags

, , , ,

I’m not as well spoken as I once was.

But, if you’re reading this you probably don’t know anything about my past. You don’t know what I’ve written or how valid my self-assessment is.

Practice makes perfect, they say. Though, I think I read an article recently that implied otherwise.

So, here I am, writing for the sake of writing. With the hope that an idea will sprout in my mind, or some of the ideas I already have will find their way out of my head. Because sometimes I don’t know how to say what I want to say until I start writing about anything and well everything.

I’m writing with the hope that I remember how to speak clearly, how to think analytically, and that I will begin to understand myself and the world.

I always had an idea that I would be some decent, maybe even great writer. I’m not sure where that idea came from. But, I remembered that idea recently and so decided to try and do something about it.

So, I’ll write for myself. That’s what writers do, isn’t it? And when I find out what I want to say I can write for others.

Write to enlighten, write to inform, write to entertain, write to relieve. Any reason I have to write, I’ll try to take it.

